New Home at Willsbridge Mill

Willsbridge Mill, new home for the Scrumping Project

Willsbridge Mill, new home for the Scrumping Project

I’m really happy to announce that the Scrumping Project has a new permanent home at the historic Willsbridge Mill on the edge of Bristol. It’s great news which means the project has firm foundations on which to build on and also means that my garage can return to normal (much to June’s relief !)

We had a great afternoon pressing apples for cider and apple juice at the Avon Wildlife trust’s annual Autumn fair last sunday and meet lots of great people. What I’ve discovered at these events is that I get very little time on the press as visitors/families and friends always jump at the chance to work the press.

The Scrumping project press proves popular again  at the Autumn Fair.

The Scrumping project press proves popular againat the Autumn Fair.

I also did my first pressing at the mill on friday afternoon after spending the morning scrumping at various orchards around Oldbury and Rockhampton. This was made really tricky by the mist that hung over the landscape. I get lost driving around those lanes at the best of times and I completely failed to locate a couple of my best orchards. I’ll hopefully find them next autumn !

Pics from the picking and pressing days to follow soon.

Neil

Leave a Reply

